Board of Directors


The NCSRC Board of Directors membership has been designed to represent each of the “historic” RSA Regions for a total population of 17. A simple majority of members are those individuals who are appointed to their respective state SRC, while the minority population is comprised of staff who work specifically for their Council.

The Board was created to assure the organizational development and direction of the NCSRC.

As of May 28, 2015, NCSRC officers include the following: Marlene Malloy - President (Michigan Blind/General SRC Staff); Sherry Taylor – Vice President and Treasurer (West Virginia Combined SRC Staff); Vacant - Secretary.

As of June 2017, the NCSRC “at large” Board Members include the following: Bernadine Chavez (New Mexico), Rhoda Hunter (Oregon General SRC Staff), Graham Sisson (Alabama Combined VR Staff), and Karen Stanfill (Texas Blind/General SRC Member).



1st Tuesday of each month - Teleconference
(2:30 Eastern / 1:30 Central / 12:30 Mountain / 11:30 Pacific)

Dial-in information for all Board teleconference meetings: conference call in # 605-472-5727 | Access code 512527

Additional meetings will be added for Conference Design Team - dates to be announced.
Design Team conference calls paid by NCSRC.